Victorian Aboriginal Honour Roll

2015 Victorian Aboriginal Honour Roll now open

05 June 2015

Nominations for the 2015 Victorian Aboriginal Honour Roll are now open.

Member for Euroa and Deputy Leader of The Nationals Steph Ryan today encouraged residents of the Euroa electorate to make a nomination for the Honour Roll.

Ms Ryan said the Honour Roll had been running for four years and acknowledged and celebrated the wide ranging achievements of Aboriginal Victorians past and present.

“Sixty four truly outstanding Aboriginal people have already been inducted and each year there is the opportunity for a group of new nominees to be included,” Ms Ryan said.

“Inductees have been recognised for achievements in community leadership, economic, social and community development, education, health, sport, the arts and military service.

“Nominees from this region have been inducted in the past, including Phillip Cooper and Alfred ‘Boydie’ Turner and from Mooroopna and Margaret ‘Dharrul’ Wirrpanda from Shepparton.”

Ms Ryan said Honour Roll inductees would receive their award at a ceremony later in the year and the Honour Roll book would be permanently displayed in the Victorian Parliament.

“Nominations close Tuesday 30 June and can be made by an individual, organisation, business or community group,” Ms Ryan said.

“Nomination forms are available at my office at 2/55 Carrier Street, Benalla or online at:”

Together we can make a difference

Help build a better Euroa

Volunteer Now
Created with NationBuilder