Volunteers National Emergency Medals

National Emergency Medal

23 June 2015

23 June 2015

RYAN — On Sunday a number of Country Fire Authority volunteers from the Euroa electorate were awarded the National Emergency Medal for their service and courage during the 2009 Victorian bushfires. I applaud Graeme Alexander, Peter Bailey, Tonique Bolt, Justin Evans, Robert Gartland, Roy Green, Darren Griffiths, Jack Jachowski, Jade Kirk, Peter Martin, Murray McKenzie, David Rush, David Tharratt, Loraine Trethowan, Steve Whipps and Brooke Twamley on their efforts preceding, on and in the weeks after Black Saturday. Without their efforts many more lives would have been lost, and I thank each of them for their ongoing service to our community.

Together we can make a difference

Help build a better Euroa

Volunteer Now
Created with NationBuilder