Veterans Shrine of Remembrance Medal

Shrine of Remembrance Medal nominations now open

22 August 2017

Member for Euroa and Deputy Leader of The Nationals Steph Ryan is encouraging people to make a nomination for the 2017 Shrine of Remembrance Medal.

Ms Ryan said the Medal was an opportunity to recognise individuals and groups who have made a significant contribution towards honouring the service and sacrifice of Victorians in war and peacekeeping.

“I encourage people to start thinking of a group or individual they could nominate for this prestigious award,” Ms Ryan said.

“There are many people from communities across the Euroa electorate who dedicate their time to ensuring the sacrifice of past and present servicemen and women are never forgotten.

“Most do their work without recognition and this is the perfect opportunity to provide them with the thanks they deserve.”

Recipients will be presented at a special invitation only event following the Remembrance Day service at the Shrine on Saturday 11 November 2017.

Past recipients include Mr Max Chester OAM, an architect who designed a number of memorials, Mr Donald Bergman a dedicated volunteer guide at the Shrine of Remembrance and the Rotary Club of Camberwell who were behind the Seeds of Peace initiative.

Nominations for the 2017 Medal must be received by Friday 6 October 2017 at 5pm.

Nominations forms are available at Steph Ryan’s office at 25 Bridge St, Benalla or by emailing [email protected]

Together we can make a difference

Help build a better Euroa

Volunteer Now
Created with NationBuilder