The Euroa Electorate

The new electorate of Euroa covers more than 11,600 square kilometres of central Victoria. The seat was created through the abolition of the districts of Seymour and Benalla in a redistribution of electoral boundaries and comes into effect at the 2014 Victorian state election.

Major towns within the Euroa electorate include Benalla, Murchison, Stanhope, Violet Town, Euroa, Strathbogie, Seymour, Heathcote, Pyalong, Nagambie, Rushworth, Broadford, Kilmore, Wandong and Heathcote Junction.

The district includes the local government areas of Benalla, Strathbogie and Mitchell as well as parts of Campaspe, Greater Shepparton and Greater Bendigo.

The region is noted for high quality food and wine and is characterised by magnificent landscapes: from the dramatic panoramas and forests of the Great Dividing Range in the south to the rolling hills and fertile river flats of the north.

The region's primary industry is agriculture, including viticulture, sheep, cropping and dairying. It is also home to a growing number of world-class equine studs.

Other major industries include tourism, manufacturing and professional services.

Agree with Steph’s Vision?

Share this page
and show your support

Created with NationBuilder